The Cursa de Muntanya (Mountain Course) race series is Mallorca’s premier mountain race series. No two races are the same – each race is hosted by a different town and each tour has its own personality. (A) = Long/Hard, (B) = slightly less Long/Hard, (C) = Short/Hard. The series begins in February and runs through November. The provisional dates for the 2017 series are as follows:

 

1. Saturday 11th February – Talaia Alcudia 21km (B)

2. Sunday 12th March – Lloseta Extreme (Tossals Verds / Massanella) 30km (A)

3. Sunday 26th  March - Tomir Pollenca 42km (A)

4. Sunday 7th May – L'Ofre Soller 22km (A)

5. Sunday 21st May – Sa Fita Des Ram Esporles 17km (B)

6. Sunday 18th June – Crono Cas Secretari 6km Alaro (C)

7. Sunday 25th June - KM Vertical (C) Teix

8. Sunday 9th July – Crono Des Penyal D’Honor Bunyola 6km (C)

9. Sunday 23rd July - Crono Santa Magdelena (C)

10. Saturday 5th August – Crono Des Barranc 6km Biniaraix (C)

11. Sunday 3rd September - KM Vertical Fornalutx

12. Sunday 10th September – Cursa De Sa Comuna De Bunyola 13km (B)

13. Sunday 24th September - Trail Nordic Palma (B)

14. Sunday 8th October – Castell D’Alaro 12km (B)

15. Sunday 29th October - Cursa d'Arta 42km (A)

16. Sunday 12th November - Caimari Epic Trail (A)

 

The running federation of Mallorca have released dates of MORE races - shorter distance LEAGUE RACES. Combine your time in Mallorca with full imersion into a local race! 

 

1. Sunday 26th Feb - Trail Lluc

2. Sunday 19th March - La Teix

3. Sunday 2nd April - Puigpunyent 14km

4. Thursday 13th April - Felanitx Extreme

5. Sunday 23rd April - Trail Submari

6. Sunday 14th May - Trail 5 Cims

7. Sunday 28th May - Desafio

8. Saturday 3rd June - La Victoria

9. Saturday 16th September - Trapa Trail Andratx

10. Sunday 1st October - Saint Juniper

11. Sunday 5th November - Trail Serveri

12. Sunday 19th November - Trail Migjorn

13. Sunday 26th November - Trail Calvia

 

For more information on race specifics please visit our friends at Sa Milana and Elite Chip.

http://samilana.blogspot.com.es/p/normal-0-21-false-false-false.html

http://www.elitechip.net/index.php?zwshow=home

 

This race series is EXTREMELY POPULAR. Competitor numbers are limited, and sign up is on a first come first served basis. If you would like to run in one of the events (as part of a mini break or full week training programme) please let us know ASAP and we can help with the sign up process. Take time to browse the EliteChip website – there are a huge amount of athletic events year round that you can combine with a running holiday in Mallorca.

 

easyJet Holidays Majorca Sports
Print Print | Sitemap
© RunMallorca

This website was created using 1&1 MyWebsite.